Black-Collar Crime

Porters Lawyers have issued more than 1,500 writs in Supreme Courts throughout Australia. Our client's names have been suppressed by the courts, but the defendants have not.
This is a list of the defendants.

Individuals acted against

  • Brett Anthony O'Connor
    Former Marist Brother
  • Brother "Batholomew" Spratt
    Marist Brother
  • Brother "Romuald" Cable
    Marist Brother
  • Brother Bernard Cooper
    De La Salle Brothers
  • Brother Bernard McGrath
    St John of God
  • Brother Bill Houston
    Christian Brother
  • Brother Brian Cairns
    Christian Brother
  • Brother Chris Rafferty
    Christian Brother
  • Brother Damien O'Dempsey
    Christian Brother
  • Brother Darcy John "Dominic" O'Sullivan
  • Brother David Standen
    Christian Brother
  • Brother Desmond Eric "Neil" Richards
    Christian Brother
  • Brother Dominic Gleeson
    Marist Brother
  • Brother Dominic Obbens
    Christian Brother
  • Brother Edward Mamo
    Missionaries of the Sacred Heart
  • Brother Frank Brphy
    De La Salle Brothers
  • Brother Gerard Dick
    Christian Brother
  • Brother Gerard Gladwin
    Christian Brother
  • Brother Gregory Coffey
    Salesian Order
  • Brother Gregory Joseph Sutton
    Marist Brother
  • Brother Ibar Keating
    De La Salle Brother
  • Brother John Gaven
    Vincentian Order
  • Brother Kostka Chute
    Marist Brother
  • Brother Paschal
    Franciscan Order
  • Brother Peter Nicholas Joseph Lennox
    Christian Brother
  • Brother Phillip Sheridan "Brother Raymond"
    De La Salle Brother
  • Brother Robert Best
    Christian Brother
  • Brother Ross Murrin
    Marist Brother
  • Brother Thomas Grealy
    Patrician Brother
  • Brother Wilfred De Cruz
    De La Salle Brother
  • Father Bryan Coffey
    Catholic Church
  • Father Charlie Barnett
    Vincentian Order
  • Father David Rankin
    Jesuit Order
  • Father Denis McAlinden
    Catholic Church
  • Father Dermot Casey
    Catholic Church
  • Father Frank De Dood
    Salesian Order
  • Father Frank Kelp
    Salesian Order
  • Father Gerry Ridsdale
    Catholic Church
  • Father Hugh Edward Murray
    Vincentian Order
  • Father John Denham
    Catholic Church
  • Father John Joseph Farrell
    Catholic Church
  • Father John Sweeney
    St Gerard Majella Order
  • Father Julian Fox
    Salesian Order
  • Father Kevin Glover
    Catholic Church
  • Father Leo Wright
    Catholic Church
  • Father Michael McArdle
    Catholic Church
  • Father Pat Cusack
    Catholic Church
  • Father Paul Evans
    Catholic Chuch
  • Father Peter Chalk
    Missionaries of the Sacred Heart
  • Father Peter Comensoli
    Catholic Church
  • Father Reginald Durham
    Catholic Church
  • Father Roger "Gabriel" Mount
    St John of God
  • Father Terry Pidoto
    Catholic Church
  • John Coogan
    Lay Teacher - Victoria
  • Paul Lyons
    Lay Teacher - Canberra
View more

Institutions acted against

  • St Edmund College, Canberra
  • St Patrick’s Sutherland
  • All Saints Anglican Church, Nowra
  • Anglican Church Grammar School, Brisbane
  • Archdiocese of Canberra and Goulburn
  • Archdiocese of Melbourne
  • Assumption College, Kilmore
  • Bexley Boys Home
  • Blackfriars Priory School
  • Boystown, Beaudesert
  • Boystown, Engadine
  • Carlile Swimming Club
  • Castledare Orphanage
  • Catholic College, Sale, Victoria
  • Chevalier College, Bowral
  • Christian Brothers College, Highgate
  • Christian Brothers College, Manly
  • Clontarf Boys’ Home
  • Daramalan College, Canberra
  • Daruk Boys Home
  • De La Salle College, Revesby Heights
  • De La Salle, Marrickville
  • Diocese of Launceston
  • Diocese of Maitland, Newcastle
  • Diocese of Port Pirie
  • Edmund Rice College, Wollongong
  • Holy Family Primary School, Merewether
  • Holy Spirit College, Bellambi
  • Immaculate Heart College, Preston
  • Immaculate Heart College, Victoria
  • Iona College, Wynnum
  • Knox Grammar School
  • Maitland Marist Brothers High School, NSW
  • Marcellin College, Bulleen
  • Marcellin College, Randwick
  • Marcellin Junior College, Coogee
  • Marist Brother’s Primary School, Queanbeyan
  • Marist Brothers College, Preston
  • Marist Brothers, Penshurst
  • Marist College, Ashgrove
  • Marist College, Canberra
  • Marist College, Eastwood Victoria
  • Marist College, Hamilton
  • Marist College, Innisfail
  • Marist College, Kogarah
  • Marist College, Lismore
  • Marist College, North Shore
  • Marist College, North Sydney
  • Marist College, Pagewood
  • Marist College, Penshurst
  • Marist College, Rosalie
  • Marsden Home for Boys
  • Mary Immaculate Church, Waverly
  • Mount Maria College, Enoggrea
  • Mount Penang School for Boys
  • Nazarath House, North Wynnum
  • Newington College, Stanmore
  • Nudgee Junior College, Indooroopilly
  • Our Lady of Sacred Heart, Leura
  • Parramatta Marist High School
  • Passionist College (Juniorate), St Ives
  • Patrician Brothers College, Blacktown
  • Patrician Brothers, Blacktown
  • Red Bend Catholic College, NSW
  • Sacred Heart College, Somerton Park, SA
  • Salesian College, Chadstone
  • Salesian College, Rupertswood
  • Sisters of Mercy
  • Sisters of St Joseph
  • St Andrews, Grafton
  • St Annes College, Bondi
  • St Augustine’s College, Cairns
  • St Bernard’s College, Essendon
  • St Brigid’s Church
  • St Canice’s School, Katoomba
  • St Cathage’s School, Lismore
  • St Columban’s College, Albion Heights
  • St Francis De Sales Primary School, East Ringwood
  • St Francis Xavier Primary School, Wollongong
  • St Franciscan’s Church, Katoomba
  • St Gregory’s Catholic School, Campbelltown
  • St Gregory’s College, Campbelltown
  • St Gregory’s College, Queanbeyan
  • St Ignatius College, Riverview
  • St John of God, Kendall Grange
  • St John Vianney’s Primary School
  • St Joseph’s Catholic School, Kangaroo Point
  • St Joseph’s College, Geelong
  • St Joseph’s College, Hunters Hill
  • St Joseph’s College, Nudgee
  • St Joseph’s College, Warragul
  • St Joseph’s Nercol
  • St Joseph’s Primary School, BeechworthSt Edwards Primary School, East Gosford
  • St Joseph’s Primary School, East Maitland
  • St Joseph’s Primary School, Jerilderie
  • St Joseph’s the Worker, Auburn
  • St Joseph’s Tobruk Memorial School, Beenleigh
  • St Kevin’s College, Toorak
  • St Laurence College, Queensland
  • St Mary’s College, Toowoomba
  • St Michael’s Carlingford
  • St Michael’s Children’s Home, Kelso
  • St Patrick’s College, Albury
  • St Patrick’s College, Mackay
  • St Patricks, Goulburn
  • St Stanislaus College, Bathurst
  • St Vincent’s Boys Home, Westmead
  • St Vincent’s College, Bendigo
  • St Vincent’s Orphanage, Nudgee
  • The Scots School, Bathurst
  • Trinity Catholic College, Lismore
  • Trinity Catholic College, Regents Park, NSW
  • Trinity College, Summerhill
  • Villa Maria Primary School, Hunters Hill, NSW
  • YMCA Canberra
View more


Advertising Regulations:

Regulations prohibit us from advertising some areas of law in NSW or QLD, except to existing clients. To proceed to the requested service please choose one of the following options.


I am an existing client.

I do NOT live in NSW or QLD.

My enquiry is NOT related to a compensation matter.

Return to page i was on

I am NOT an existing client.

I live in NSW or QLD.

My enquiry is related to a compensation matter.

If you are unsure with your selection please do not hesitate to contact the team at Porters Lawyers.